William was fantastic! His menu around our lobster dinner was delicious! He was professional, immaculate and accommodating! He was a pleasure to have in our home. Several of our guests took his card for future planning! 5 star rating without hesitation!
Laurie S.

George Schuchart

Partner

Schuchart/Dow

Seattle

Amazing and very professional experience. William was very easy to work with and accommodated our parents 50th wedding anniversary dinner perfectly. I would highly recommend him to anyone for any type of dinner. The food was spectacular and I would certainly use him again! Thank you William for a wonderful evening!
 

         Pam V.

         San Francisco

William catered a executive dinner for my company and it was flawless! William is very professional, punctual, and posses and air of confidence that puts you at ease. His food was beautiful, delicious and very creative, every plate looked gorgeous. Williams extensive knowledge of food gives him the ability to create many different menus. I highly suggest hiring William, you will be delighted with what he can deliver. 

Tanya S.

Santa Fe

REVIEWS

Over 85 Five Star reviews at 

 

William and his staff made my 50th birthday party one I will never forget!!! William is a true professional, He helped my husband plan an amazing menu for 16 guest, created incredible appetizers and the dessert was to die for. We rented a house in Palm Desert for the weekend for 14 friends, William arrived at the house 2 days before the dinner party so he could inventory the kitchen and see how his layout was going to be. He & his staff arrived 3 hours before the start of the party to set up and decorate. Everything was perfect, from the food to the guitarist. I was extremely impressed by William and his staff and I would definitely use him again for future events.

Gregg Miller

Miller Enviromental

Irvine

We have used William for many family dinners and other events. He continues to amaze us with his thoughtful menu's, artful presentations and amazing flavor profiles. He can work within our numerous food allergies to bring together a perfect meal. It is without reservation that I recommend William.

                     Holly H.

                     Palm Desert

 

I have been the beneficiary of Mr. Bloomhuff's cooking on numerous occasions. Whether he is catering a large group in a public venue, or serving a simple lunch, dinner or large party in a private home, everything I have had is fabulous. He is a versatile "world cuisine" chef; able to update and put his own unique stamp on classics from India, Thailand, North Africa and the Middle East. A consummate professional, he knows his way around a commercial kitchen and food and beverage logistics, and has the management skills to handle a large team, make it look easy, and carry off major events with outstanding results and no drama.
                                    Roland A.

                                  Palm Desert

William is an experienced chef who has traveled the world and brought all his experiences to us in the form of tasty, healthful dishes which are expertly prepared, carefully packaged and delivered right to our door. Delicious and nutritious! It makes me hungry just thinking about it!
 

                Beth M

              Palm Desert

William not only created a very memorable dining experience, he engaged all of my girlfriends in an impromptu cooking class!Now we can impress our husbands with new kitchen skills and dishes! He was professional, patient and delivered great value as a private chef. I look forward to hiring him when we return next season from Auburn to the Coachella Valley.

 

            Joanne Neft

           author  "The Art of Real Food"

 

We spent our holiday in a private home in Palm Springs. The owner's idea to have private dinner at the house could not have been better. His recommendation - Chef William - was a like hitting the jackpot.

Chef William is very nice - dealing with all our wishes and special issues in a perfect and professional way.

The food was exceptional- we had a 5 course dinner for three persons. I have had a lot of experience with Michelin-star chefs all over Europe - and especially the crispy duck breast with port-cherry confit, the pomegranate-turkish honey braised lamb shank with herbed cous cous and asparagus carrot wrap (the specially herbed and salted butter on the asparagus alone is already worth three stars!) and the creme brûlée (one of the best I ever had) is worth sinning for!

He cleaned up everything perfectly and we had nothing else to do than continue having a great evening!

Thank you chef William, we highly recommend you to everybody who wants to have a perfect 3 star dinner!

 

Birgit H.

Neufahrn bei Freising, Germany  5/22/17

 

Chef William is an absolute pleasure to work with.  Coordinating, iterating on the menu, and discussing logistics was also a fun process for me.  Our bachelorette party was 16 girls deep and I was looking for a more specialized experience than something like Ruth Chris during our time in Palm Desert/Palm Springs.  

 

For starters, food is delicious--he has a great deal of pride when it comes to his craft.  Together, we constructed a Spanish style menu with two tapas, a salad starter, and finally a beautiful mixed seafood/sausage paella.  It ended up being more than enough food for all of us.  

 

Secondly, it was a really nice reprieve for a small group of us, who planned everything down to a T that entire weekend.  Chef arrives, ensures he has enough workspace, and then basically kicks you out of the kitchen so he can begin.  That gave the entire group the time to hang out (aka take an excessive amount of boomerangs by the pool) and drink before dinner.  

 

He brings someone to help serve and clean the entire kitchen before he leaves as well.  I am not only Type A but also very OCD--I appreciated that more than he will know.  For me personally, this was one of the more memorable events during the trip because of how much everyone was loving the idea and food as the last hurrah before we all went out to celebrate our girl.   

 

Thank you for such a great experience!

Jennifer K Oakland CA 5/15/1

 

 

  • I booked Chef William for my very informal B-day party.  
    He was absolutely amazing! Great food (we had the Paella), great service, great attitude. Don't think twice in hiring him for your next event!

    Lixaida L. on September 26, 2016

  •  

    Chef William is absolutely phenomenal!

    From start to finish, Chef William was wonderful. He was very professional, and great attention to detail. We worked together to create what sounded like a delicious menu for our party of 10. What he executed was even better. His Moroccan Chicken Meatballs were phenomenal, really melted in our mouth and bursting with the perfect balance of flavor and spice. From there, we dove into this amazing velvety burrata salad drizzled with homemade pistachio vinaigrette. Each bite, each course wowed us even more. The main course did not disappoint, with the most mouth watering and tender roasted beef with a beautiful demi sauce. Chef William really was awesome to work with. He went above and beyond, and really is talented. He also was friendly, and happy to work around our dietary restrictions without hesitation. He left the kitchen spotless. Two thumbs up and a wholehearted recommendation!

    Natalie S. on September 21, 2016

  •  

  • Great experience, food, and presentation with Chef William

    Chef William was an absolute pleasure! He was timely, prepared, and cleaned up thoroughly. The food was amazing and a well-prepared menu thank you to his advice. The presentation was wonderful and we look forward to using him again when in Palm Springs. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Lynsey C. on September 7, 2016

  •  

  • We found Chef Bloomhuff on Thumbtack and what a find he was!! I wanted an Iberian themed dinner and discovered that "Chef William" is an expert paella chef. He worked with me to create a unique dining experience for my guests including Slow-roasted tomato bruschetta with lemon ricotta and house-cured olive tapenade, Mediterranean lamb meatballs, a glorious chicken chorizo paella and for dessert, roasted nectarines infused with
    rosemary-honey syrup over rosewater sabayon, plus plenty of sangria! He arrived promptly with all of his ingredients and tools including his own paella pan. He left the kitchen sparkling with everything put away and the dishwasher running. Chef William brought an assistant who served plated courses. It was a truly special evening. Five stars to Chef William Bloomhuff!

    Mary R. on July 1, 2016

  •  

    Chef William was absolutely FABULOUS. Would not change a thing. He prepared lunch and dinner for one day on a women's trip for me and I wish now we would have had him the whole time. His pricing was reasonable which would have made it more then affordable for our extended weekend trip instead of buying our own food. he arrived on time, and came with some extra food goodies for us while we laid by the pool and he prepared our lunch. He came in and went to work and didn't bother us at all, however, he was very personable and pleasant. And then came the appetizers and dinner, OH MY GOSH. His Paella is beyond words. Needless to say, his food is amazing and not one of my picky 10 girlfriends had a single complaint about him or his food. We all were in heaven and the best part is being able to relax while a wonderful meal is being made and served in the comfort of your home. And the cherry on top was his clean up. We will definitely be referring and using him in the future when we are in the area. Thank you again Chef William!!

    Mila l. on June 15, 2016

  •  

    Chef William was wonderful! We were a group of girls in a home for a bachelorette party and he was perfectly professional and made sure we had food and drinks at all times. The food was outstanding! I would definitely use Chef William again next time I am in Palm Springs.

    Kaitlin M. on June 14, 2016

  •  

  • I hired Chef William for my parent's 35th wedding anniversary... and he is one of the BEST! The food and experience exceeded all my expectations from start to finish. Food was delicious and the whole dining presentation was amazing. Can't say enough GREAT things about him. Thank you for making my parent's anniversary so memorable. --

    Nicole C. on June 5, 2016

  •  

  •  

    Chef William is very professional and the perfect addition to a girl's night in. Everyone loved his paella - every ingredient comes from Spain. He's the real deal!

    Laura L. on May 26, 2016

  •  

  • Chef William blew our evening's expectations out of the water. Not only was his services professional and personalized, his kind demeanor while serving us made us feel like royalty. The food WAS EPIC -- weeks later and we are still talking about it!

    byron f. on May 18, 2016

  •  

  • Chef William did an amazing job meeting the needs of our family get together. He was prompt, accommodating, and extremely personable.

    Keri K. on May 16, 2016

  •  

  • Chef William was AMAZING! The paella and sides were wonderful, but in addition, William and his staff made it all easy. He handled everything, from the food and drink service to the rental of tables and china. My event couldn't have gone any more smoothly, and I have Chef William to thank!

    Jenny J. on May 4, 2016

  •  

  •  

    Paella Dinner for 8. William was great! His communication was on point and timely, and he is delightful to work with. A top notch chef, he creates dishes with a high level of detail and thought that is way beyond the expected, which everyone loved at the first bite. His level of organization and experience in managing all of the details to presenting a meal helped to create a memorable event, perfect in every way.

    Patrick B. on April 13, 2016

  •  

    Delivered a light, very tasty farmer's egg dish, peppers, bacon, and potatoes to a group of 9. Email communication with the chef was speedy and efficient. Willingly accommodated dietary restrictions. On time delivery.

    Lisa L. on April 11, 2016

  •  

  • Absolutely the best catered affair that it could have been! Just met William through Thumbtack and he provided the most courteous, knowledgeable service we have ever had. The food was better than any restaurant we could have gone to and he was cleaned up and gone practically before we knew it. Excellent!

    Brad R. on April 10, 2016

  •  

    I hired chef william to cater a dinner for 14 women in Palm Springs. We had an outstanding time! The meal began with passed hor d'oeuvres of yellow tail followed by an amazing loa cabbage salad. Cabbage salad did not sound too exciting on paper but he out together the perfect combination of sweet mangy with a tangy dressing and the crunchy cabbage and vegetables to make it really pop! I must say the highlight of the meal was the main course: rendang beef which was marinated to perfection. I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in either a home catered meal or larger party and he was very reasonably priced (I researched many options prior to deciding upon Chef William)

    Rachel M. on March 17, 2016

  •  

  • 5/5 stars

    Chef William was incredibly professional from the first phone call until that last hand shake good bye. He made himself available by phone, email or text at all hours of the day to facilitate the event planning at a time that was convenient for me. He was upbeat and enthusiastic about the event- open to suggestions, offering solutions, and always service oriented. He went over and beyond what I would have expected a chef to do all in an effort to make the event run smoothly and take some of the pressure off of me. That kind of blew me away. And the food was exceptional. I mean, really, really good— and that sentiment was shared among all my guests. And probably most surprising is that this first class service and exceptional food preparation came at an extremely reasonable price. I’ve hired many personal chefs for events over the years (and, in fact, used to own an event company) and I can say that Chef William is among the best.
    - M. Moynihan. Del Mar, CA

     

  • Food was exceptional. Presentation was extraordinary. Chef was able to accommodate on a VERY last minute request. VERY professional, kind, thorough and attentive to ALL guests palettes.

    Melani B. on February 1, 2016

  •  

    Everything was fresh, flavorful and delicious. Great value, great experience. Chef William came prepared and did not expect anything from us. He figured out his way around the kitchen and catered to our every need. He designed a brunch that was pleasing to the eye as well as to everyone's varied palate. Very professional and prepared. Will definitely book again in the future to try his Spanish style dinner menu. Thank you for making our Bachelorette's dream of having a private chef cook for her come true, and even exceeding expectations.

    Danielle D. on January 31, 2016

  •  

  • 5/5 stars

    Chef William cooked for us two nights during our week long stay in Palm Desert. Before we arrived, he suggested menus for us. Since paella is his specialty, we decided to go with that the first night. He also suggested a flamenco guitarist to entertain us poolside. He was wonderful (Milton Merlos)! The dinner was absolutely delicious!! Still dreaming about the Italian tortoni mousse for dessert! Paella was fantastic as were the horsd'oeuvres! We really couldn't have been more pleased. He arrived early to get everything set up. Brought an additional server who was equally efficient. She made and passed drinks, passed hors d'oeuvres, set the table, served dinner, and thanks to both of them, the kitchen was immaculate when they left. The second night was equally good. We opted for the sesame crusted tuna (delicious!), butternut squash soup (yum!), prime filet a la francaise, and chocolate flourless cake - all were once again superb!! I highly recommend Chef William! We did not lift a finger! He and his assistant did EVERYTHING! Very professional and personable!

    Suzi S. on January 30, 2016

  •  

    Outstanding, delicious food, professional in every aspect. The servers who assisted William were so attentive and personable. They left our home in the condition that they found it. William went beyond the call of duty in adjusting some of the items to fit my food limitations. Our guests raved about every aspect of the experience. We could not have asked for a better experience.

    Victoria D. on January 18, 2016

  •  

  • 5/5 stars

    Chef William did an outstanding job serving our large party. Chef William and his sous chef went above and beyond to make it a great dinner/evening for us. We will definitely hire him again.

    Chantel C. on January 5, 2016

  •  

  • 5/5 stars Personal Chef (One Time) Verified Review

    Chef Bloomhuff provided a wonderful traditional Christmas dinner for my boss and her family. I had never used Thumbtack before and Chef Bloomhuff has made me a believer. The meal was perfect and the interaction was exactly as discussed. I enjoyed working with Chef Bloomhuff and will definitely reach out for any future needs. Thank you Chef.

    Katrina W. on December 31, 2015

  •  

    Chef William exceeded all our expectations--and they were high. From the pre-party meet five days before the event, I knew Bill would easy and enjoyable to work with. Very flexible, adaptable, open to our ideas. Also, extremely knowledgeable about not only the food, but about logistics to make the party run without a single glitch. Our party of 10 gave nothing but raves. Can't recommend him highly enough.

    Cliff M. on December 19, 2015

  •  

    I hired Chef William on short notice for my husband's birthday party. He was incredibly responsive and provided all I needed to know with our first email exchange. He arrived at our event early and well prepared. Throughout the evening he conducted himself in a professional manner and you could tell he took pride in his work. And the food? Fantastic! He made a paella for 10 that was amazing and poached pears that were out of this world. I highly recommend Chef William without any hesitation and look forward to working with him again.

    Darren S. on December 13, 2015

  •  

     

  • Very professional from start to finish! Met with us personally ahead of the event to coordinate ideas. Came prepared and on time and everything from appetizers to dessert was amazing! Outstanding attentive service and clean up was great! Highly recommend Chef William!

    Patti D. on November 22, 2015

  •  

  • 5/5 stars

    Chef Bloomhuff was incredible! I was looking for a chef to facilitate a cooking demonstration and competition, and he was exactly what I was looking for. He was professional, personable and extremely creative. Our event wouldn’t have been possible without him! I would highly recommend him and look forward to doing another event together in the future.

    Tess S. on November 16, 2015

  •  

  • 5/5 stars Personal Chef (One Time) Verified Review

    Chef William catered a dinner party for 11 women at a vacation rental home in the Coachella Valley. He was very easy to communicate with prior to the event, and he offered a great menu at a reasonable price. He arrived on time and set up discreetly in the kitchen while our guests drank sangria and ate appetizers (all provided by Chef William) outside by the pool. All of the food was delicious, and the portion sizes were generous. The paella was fun to watch him prepare in the giant pan and tasted delicious even the next day as leftovers. The tortoni dessert was also a hit. Chef William cleaned up impeccably after dinner, and we were all grateful to wake up the next morning to an immaculate kitchen and no dishes to wash. I would definitely recommend Chef William to cater a fun and delicious dinner for a large group.

    Alice W. on September 22, 2015

  •  

  • Amazing and very professional experience. William was very easy to work with and accommodated our parents 50th wedding anniversary dinner perfectly. I would highly recommend him to anyone for any type of dinner. The food was spectacular and I would certainly use him again! Thank you William for a wonderful evening!

    Pam V. on January 5, 2015

  •  

  • William was fantastic! His menu around our lobster dinner was delicious! He was professional, immaculate and accommodating! He was a pleasure to have in our home. Several of our guests took his card for future planning! 5 star rating without hesitation!

    Laurie S. on January 2, 2015

  •  

  • 5/5 stars

    William prepared an amazing paella dish for a friend's 75th birthday dinner. Fourteen of us were treated to a special evening which included watching William create this incredible meal on the patio over an open flame and serve it with a smile in the dinning room. Every bite was better than one before. Truly an exceptional experience!

    Tim T. on January 2, 2015

  •  

  • 5/5 stars

    William catered a executive dinner for my company and it was flawless! William is very professional, punctual, and posses and air of confidence that puts you at ease. His food was beautiful, delicious and very creative, every plate looked gorgeous. Williams extensive knowledge of food gives him the ability to create many different menus. I highly suggest hiring William, you will be delighted with what he can deliver.

    Tanya S. on December 5, 2014

  •  

  • 5/5 stars

    William and his staff made my 50th birthday party one I will never forget!!! William is a true professional, He helped my husband plan an amazing menu for 16 guest, created incredible appetizers and the dessert was to die for. We rented a house in Palm Desert for the weekend for 14 friends, William arrived at the house 2 days before the dinner party so he could inventory the kitchen and see how his layout was going to be. He & his staff arrived 3 hours before the start of the party to set up and decorate. Everything was perfect, from the food to the guitarist. I was extremely impressed by William and his staff and I would definitely use him again for future events.

    Celin M. on November 4, 2014

  • 5/5 stars

    William not only created a very memorable dining experience, he engaged all of my girlfriends in an impromptu cooking class!
    Now we can impress our husbands with new kitchen skills and dishes! He was professional, patient and delivered great value as a private chef. I look forward to hiring him when we return next season from Auburn to the Coachella Valley.

    Joanne N. on May 30, 2014

  •  

Palm Desert CA

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
Remind Variations - Bmbu/Jack Dejohnette remix
00:00 / 00:00

20% Gratuity added to all parties. Servers/assistants are employed on parties of 6 or more at an additional cost of $25 per hour per server. Servers are scheduled for 4 hrs per event. Any additional time server(s) spend at event will be billed to client at $25 per hr or $15 per 1/2 hr.

A 50% deposit is required to secure all events. Balance is paid at the conclusion of the event. Chef William accepts Zelle,Credit Cards, Venmo, Company Check, Paypal and Cash.   

My staff and I do not wear masks.